nine stone close banner1 900x350
nine stone close banner2 900x350

Welcome to Nine Stones Close

Classic Rock Magazine Review


Wednesday, 17 August 2011 18:47

Traces is reviewed by Geoff Barton in the latest edition of the Classic Rock magazine.




Monday, 04 October 2010 12:44

The highly anticipated new Nine Stones Close album 'Traces' was released on Tuesday 30th November 2010. The album features 5 tracks, weighs in at 44 minutes and is presented in a digipak CD case with an 8 page booklet. The stunning artwork and imagery were created by Ed Unitsky (The Flower Kings, The Tangent, Unitopia et al) especially for this project.

Traces features Adrian Jones with Marc Atkinson (Mandalaband, Riversea) on vocals, Brendan Eyre (Riversea) on keyboards, and Neil Quarrell on bass.

Listen to some preview sound clips from the album by playing TRACES ALBUM PREVIEW in the mp3 player or pop-up player on the right! You can now also play the title track TRACES in the player.

Track list:

1. Reality Check.  (4:56)
2. Threads.  ( 10:30)
3. Falling To Pieces.  (6:16)
4. Traces.  (7:19)
5. Thicker Than Water.  (14:49)

ReTraced Bonus CD Track List

1. Innersense (Acoustic)
2. Threads (Rewoven)
3. Traces (Reconstructed)
4. Thicker Than Water (Instrumental mix)



The album is available NOW!

As a bonus, all pre-orders were shipped with an additional CD, 'ReTraced' containing over 30 minutes of music. THIS LIMiTED EDITION VERSION IS NOW SOLD OUT!

The Traces CD is available via this web site

Order the album now HERE

You can now also order TRACES from the ProgRock Records web site, just click on the image below......


Online With Andrea Special


Friday, 22 April 2011 11:00

On Friday, May 20th from 3pm – 6pm EST – Nine Stones Close goes Onlinewithandrea .  Listen Live or Listen to the Archive.

Nine Stones Close Music

16:30 EST

21:30 UK

22:30 CET

The British band Nine Stones Close goes Onlinewithandrea to share their music and their journey.  Hosted by Andrea R. Garrison.


Page 6 of 8